Leaflet The meanings of ‘Son of God’

Leaflet The meanings of ‘Son of God’

Leaflet The meanings of ‘Son of God’

Version 1:1 06/01/21

No one believes that God physically had a son with Mary, the mother of Jesus(pbuh*), and the prophecy and story of the virgin birth is well known and believed by Christians and Muslims alike. [1] There is another meaning to the description, son of God, and this also applies to Jesus(pbuh*). ‘Son of’ and ‘begotten’ were analogies at the time, and meant “taught by”. In biblical times, fathers taught their sons what they did, and especially their first sons, because they would inherit the family business, carry it on and support the rest of the family. Kings would also teach their first son in particular how to go about being a king.

In the older biblical books, God said that He had just made King David(pbuh) His son and He had just begotten him. [2] King David was now a man, so begotten and son were not literally begotten sons in that sense. God also said that he would do the same with David’s son, King Solomon(pbuh) and that Solomon would be ‘like a son’ to Him and He would be ‘like a father’ to him. [3] Jesus was taught by God [4] because he said his doctrine, the beliefs he taught people, were not his but God’s. [5]

In the later Greek texts, the Rabbi who became St.Paul, Rabbi Saul(pbuh) (his Roman and Hebrew names) also referred to people he taught as his begotten, which was another way of saying one of his children. [6] Some priests refer to people they teach religious matters to with the description, ‘my child’ and they are called “father”. The analogy is continued as people are called brother and sister. So begotten son meant that Jesus was taught his doctrine by God [4 and 5], and not that God had a physical relationship with Mary the mother of Jesus(pbuh), which no one thinks or believes. [1]

Like King David and King Solomon, Jesus was being taught by God the things that those kings needed to know. At first, God told the Jews to have a High Priest under His rule, not kings who gathered riches for themselves, which the people wanted to fight their battles for them instead of God [7]. This explains why Jesus was later described as a High Priest, rather than a king. [8] The High Priest knew how to perform rituals that would undo curses, and get them blessings that we usually call miracles. [9] (The occupying Romans knew that they were the biggest curse for the Jews at the time, so they were out to get him. [10] To stop him from stopping them.)

(There will be a separate leaflet, Did the Jews murder Jesus(pbuh)? later at www.theadamicrevelations.wordpress.com showing the places where Jesus said that he was making it happen because he had a command from God to. Christians say that God had Jesus take the punishment for everyone’s sins, and can’t say that and then say that the Jews murdered him instead. Note for Muslims: The Qur’an has Jesus referring to the day he would die and be raised up again. The Qur’an also says several times that it confirms the Bible, that it was, is and shall be protected, and that believing Muslims should say that they believe in it. There will be more information about that in other leaflets later.)

There at least two other relevant meanings to Son of God in the case of Jesus. One is to do with Adam, and another in word play, that becomes relevant when you know how atoms and the Universe were created. The first of these is revealed in the Adamic Revelations and you will be able to read them in the upcoming leaflet, Is Jesus head of security in Paradise and Heaven?

References

* Pbuh stands for Peace be upon him or Peace be upon her, and it is a polite mark of respect for holy people. Pbut stands for Peace be upon them.

1 Prophecy: Behold, a virgin shall bare a child.

Isaiah 7:14 (KJV) Therefore the Lord himself shall give you a sign; Behold, a virgin shall conceive, and bear a son, and shall call his name Immanuel.

Prophecy of the virgin birth fulfilled.

Matthew 1:2024 (KJV) But while he [Joseph the the fiance of Mary] thought on these things, behold, the angel of the Lord appeared unto him in a dream, saying, Joseph, thou son of David, fear not to take unto thee Mary thy wife: for that which is conceived in her is of the Holy Ghost. 21: And she shall bring forth a son, and thou shalt call his name JESUS: for he shall save his people from their sins. 22:Now all this was done, that it might be fulfilled which was spoken of the Lord by the prophet, saying, 23:Behold, a virgin shall be with child, and shall bring forth a son, and they shall call his name Emanuel,whichbeing interpreted is, God with us. 24: Then Joseph being raised from sleep did as the angel of the Lord had bidden him, and took unto him his wife:

(The names appear to be different because the names have meaning and there were different ways of saying them. ‘Jesus’ is one interpretation of one of the meanings of the name that he had. Often people, and especially Prophets(pbut*) had a name that included one of the names of God, this is called a Theophoric name, and it happens in the name of Jesus.)

2 God said that He had just made King David His son and He had just begotten him.

Psalm 2:7 (KJV) I will declare the decree: the Lord hath said unto me, Thou art my Son; this day have I begotten thee.

3 God said that He would also be like a father to King Solomon and Solomon would be like s son to him.

1 Chronicles 28:6 (KJV) And he said unto me, Solomon thy son, he shall build my house and my courts: for I have chosen him to be my son, and I will be his father.

1 Chronicles 17:13 (NET Bible) I will become his father and he will become my son. I will never withhold my loyal love from him, as I withheld it from the one who ruled before you.

1 Chronicles 17:13 (Contemporary English Version) I will be like a father to him, and he will be like a son to me. I will never put an end to my agreement with him, as I put an end to my agreement with Saul, who was king before you.

1 Chronicles 17:13 (Holman Christian Standard Bible) I will be a father to him, and he will be a son to Me. I will not take away My faithful love from him as I took it from the one who was before you.

1 Chronicles 17:13 (International Standard Version) I will be a father to him and he will be a son to me. I will never remove my gracious love from him as I did from the one who preceded you.

1 Chronicles 17:13 (JPS Tanakh 1917)I will be to him for a father, and he shall be to Me for a son; and I will not take My mercy away from him, as I took it from him that was before thee;

1 Chronicles 17:13 (English Standard Version) I will be to him a father, and he shall be to me a son. I will not take my steadfast love from him, as I took it from him who was before you,

1 Chronicles 17:13 (Brenton Septuagint Translation) I will be to him a father, and he shall be to me a son: and my mercy will I not withdraw from him, as I withdrew it from them that were before thee.

1 Chronicles 17:13 (Douay-Rheims Bible) I will be to him a father, and he shall be to me a son: and I will not take my mercy away from him, as I took it from him that was before thee.

1 Chronicles 17:13 (Young’s Literal Bible) I am to him for a father, and he is to Me for a son, and My kindness I turn not aside from him as I turned it aside from him who was before thee,

4 Jesus said he was taught by God

.John 5:1730 (KJV) But Jesus answered them, My Father worketh hitherto, and I work. 18: Therefore the Jews sought the more to kill him, because he not only had broken the sabbath, but said also that God was his Father, making himself equal with God. 19: Then answered Jesus and said unto them, Verily, verily, I say unto you, The Son can do nothing of himself [of his own choosing], but what he seeth the Father do: for what things soever he doeth, these also doeth the Son likewise. 20: For the Father loveth the Son, and sheweth[shows]him all things that himself doeth: and he will shew [show]him greater works than these, that ye may marvel.

5 Jesus was taught by God because he said his doctrine, the beliefs he taught people, were not his but God’s.

John 7:1516 And the Jews marvelled, saying, How knoweth this man letters, having never learned? 16:Jesus answered them, and said, My doctrine is not mine, but his that sent me.

6 the Rabbi who became St.Paul, Rabbi Saul(pbuh) (his Roman and Hebrew names) also referred to people he taught as his begotten, which was another way of saying one of his children.

1 Corinthians 4:15 (KJV) For though ye have ten thousand instructors in Christ, yet have ye not many fathers: for in Christ Jesus I have begotten you through the gospel.

1 John 3:18 (KJV) My little children, let us not love in word, neither in tongue; but in deed and in truth.

7 2 Samuel Chapter 8.

8 Jesus was described is a High Priest.

Hebrews 6:20 (KJV) Where the forerunner has entered for us, even Jesus, having become High Priest for ever according to to the order of Melchizedek.

9 The High Priest knew how to perform rituals that would undo curses, and get them blessings that we usually call miracles. You can see more about this in the video: The Adamic Revelations 5 – Mirror Calls on YouTube. Jesus needed to be able to read the other things that God said, as He said more than one thing at the same time. You can see more about this in the video: The Adamic Revelations 3 – God speaks more than once at the same time on YouTube, or read the post: Intro – How God speaks at www.theadamicrevelations.wordpress.com

10 The Romans knew that the Messiah, the Christ, would know how to get rid of curses like them, and they had their own people among the Jews who were trying to kill him.

John 7:1 (KJV) After these things Jesus walked in Galilee: for he would not walk in Jewry, because the Jews sought to kill him. See also: We have no king by Caesar, below at John 19:15, which shows they were the Roman’s men.

Mark 14:1 (KJV) After two days was the Feast of the Passover and the Feast of the Unleavened Bread: and the chief priests and the scribes sought how they might take him by craft, and put him to death. See also: We have no king but Caesar, below below at John 19:15, which shows they were the Roman’s men.

Mark 14:55 (KJV) The chief priests and all the council sought for witness against Jesus to put him to death; and found none.

John 19:15 (KJV) But they cried out, Away with him, away with him, crucify him. Pilate saith unto them, Shall I crucify your King? The chief priests answered, We have no king but Caesar. Note: They called Caesar their king, even though he had given them a stooge Jewish king at the time, Herod Antipas, who like his father Herod before him, was appointed by the Romans. They didn’t say that they had a Jewish king, Herod Antipas. They openly said their king was Caesar, the Roman Emperor, and that makes them Roman stooges. The real High Priest would not have done things during Jesus’ trial that were illegal under Jewish Laws, if they were really Jews. The Dead Sea Scrolls contain complaints that the real Jews on the Council and the real High Priest were murdered and replaced with Hellenized Jewish people that the Romans recruited from a previous Jewish diaspora. Hellenized means that they worshipped other, false gods. In plain language, they were put there to support the Roman leader, and didn’t know how to behave under Jewish Laws because they hadn’t been part of Jewish culture for some time.

Version 1:1 06/01/21: Minor tightening of the text and descriptions in the references only.

About TheAdamicRevelations
A provider of information

Comments are closed.